Management Board and Members


Management Board

The Management Board of CMT acts as advisory body, which is also involved in decisions on the strategy and processe of the project house.

Prof. Dr. Walter Leitner
Prof. Dr. Jürgen Klankermayer
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Jochen Büchs
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Matthias Wessling
Prof. Dr. Ulrich Schwaneberg
Dr. Stefan Palkovits



Currenty, 20 group leaders of RWTH Aachen University are members of the CMT. The project house is always happy to welcome new members who are interested in interdisciplinary collaborative research.

Prof. Dr. Markus Albrecht
Prof. Dr.-Ing. André Bardow
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Lars Blank
Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Bernhard Blümich
Prof. Dr. Ulrich Commandeur
Prof. Dr. Uwe Conrath
Prof. Dr. Lothar Elling
Prof. Dr. Ronald Gebhardt
Prof. Dr. Sonja Herres-Pawlis
Prof. Dr. Andreas Herrmann
Prof. Dr. Henner Hollert
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Andreas Jupke
Prof. Dr. Kai Leonhard
Prof. Dr. Marcel Liauw
Prof. Alexander Mitsos, Ph.D.
Prof. Dr. Meike Niggemann
Prof. Dr. Jun Okuda
Prof. Dr. Regina Palkovits
Prof. Dr. Andrij Pich
Prof. Dr. Magnus Rueping
Prof. Dr. Andreas Schäffer
Prof. Dr. Björn Usadel
Prof. Dr. Grit Walther
Prof. Dr. Dominik Wöll