Management Board and Members


Management Board

The Management Board of Center for Molecular Transformations acts as advisory body, which is also involved in decisions on the strategy and processe of the CMT.

Prof. Dr. Walter Leitner (head)
Prof. Dr. Jürgen Klankermayer
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Jochen Büchs
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Matthias Wessling
Prof. Dr. Ulrich Schwaneberg



Currenty, about 30 group leaders of RWTH Aachen University are members of the CMT. The project house is always happy to welcome new members who are interested in interdisciplinary collaborative research.

  names of all members, sorted by field of competence © CMT

Prof. Dr. Markus Albrecht
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Lars Blank
Prof. Dr. Ulrich Commandeur
Prof. Dr. Uwe Conrath
Prof. Dr. Lothar Elling
Prof. Dr. Ronald Gebhardt
Prof. Dr. Kathrin Greiff
Prof. Dr. Sonja Herres-Pawlis
Prof. Dr. Andreas Herrmann
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Andreas Jupke
Prof. Dr. Kai Leonhard
Prof. Dr. Marcel Liauw
Prof. Dr. Anna Mechler
Prof. Alexander Mitsos, Ph.D.
Prof. Dr. Meike Niggemann
Prof. Dr. Jun Okuda
Prof. Dr. Regina Palkovits
Dr. Stefan Palkovits
Prof. Dr. Andrij Pich
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Stefan Pischinger
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Peter Quicker
Prof. Dr. Martina Roß-Nickoll
Prof. Dr. Andreas Schäffer
Prof. Dr. Joost T. van Dongen
Jun.-Prof. Dr. Niklas von der Aßen
Prof. Dr. Grit Walther
Prof. Dr. Dominik Wöll