Management Board and Members


Management Board

The Management Board of Center for Molecular Transformations acts as advisory body, which is also involved in decisions on the strategy and processe of the CMT.

  • Professor Walter Leitner (head)
  • Professor Jochen Büchs
  • Professor Jürgen Klankermayer
  • Professor Ulrich Schwaneberg
  • Professor Matthias Wessling


Currenty, about 30 group leaders of RWTH Aachen University are members of the CMT. The project house is always happy to welcome new members who are interested in interdisciplinary collaborative research.

  names of all members, sorted by field of competence Copyright: © CMT
  • Professor Markus Albrecht
  • Junior professor Christoph Bannwarth
  • Professor Lars Blank
  • Professor Ulrich Commandeur
  • Professor Uwe Conrath
  • Professor Lothar Elling
  • Professor Maria Fyta
  • Professor Ronald Gebhardt
  • Professor Sonja Herres-Pawlis
  • Professor Andreas Herrmann
  • Professor Andreas Jupke
  • Professor Lars Lauterbach
  • Professor Kai Leonhard
  • Professor Marcel Liauw
  • Professor Jørgen Magnus
  • Professor Anna Mechler
  • Professor Alexander Mitsos
  • Professor Meike Niggemann
  • Junior professor GiovanniMaria Piccini
  • Professor Regina Palkovits
  • Dr. Stefan Palkovits
  • Professor Andrij Pich
  • Professor Stefan Pischinger
  • Professor Martina Roß-Nickoll
  • Professor Andreas Schäffer
  • Professor Joost T. van Dongen
  • Professor Niklas von der Aßen
  • Professor Grit Walther
  • Professor Dominik Wöll